Hey everyone, I know it has been quite a while since giving you all an update, just like your life, my life has been busy as well. Long story short I am starting my own fashion line called Get Your Own Swag or GYOS for short as I like to call it. You can visit my website at http://www.getyourownswag.com and even be part of our upcoming flash mob commercial if you live in or around Seattle. If you dig my style and where I am going and feel you can help in anyway I would be happy to entertain any type of help. Ok enough with self-promotion let’s get down to the nitty gritty. Solitude. 

    Recently when describing to a friend how solitude is a good thing… for creating a great leader it dawned on me that I haven’t been able get any alone time myself. Why is Solitude important? How can being alone actually help ourselves grow within ourselves? 

    Being alone helps you not only clear your mind of all your life’s worries but it helps you find inner contentment with what you already do have, rather than striving for things you don’t. By getting into your own head you free yourself from other inhibitions like life’s worries and how heavy the world is on your shoulders. From an entrepreneurial standpoint we can recognize that when starting your own business you will be managing people and setting guidelines for how you want things to play-out. The question is at that point, would you rather be a good leader or a good manager? Leaders inspire people to better themselves where managers merely manage and delegate.

    Final question, would you rather inspire people and help people better themselves within your business where you can grow and learn together or just have followers just follow everything you say and do?

    From myself and other entrepreneurs mindsets we recognize that many companies offer cash bonuses for securing patents. That being said creativity is best manipulated in a creative atmosphere, which is usually in the company of a good leader. If you are not the leader type maybe you can reach out and talk with a good leader within your community or even myself. Optimism is really the backbone to a good leader and for me it comes naturally but for others one key concept that I try to instill into peoples hearts and minds is the fact that optimism comes from within, you can’t really teach happiness because it has to come naturally and organically. 

All I can sum up my entire article about is that inner contentment is the key to happiness and leadership comes from a happy person who spends plenty of time alone with their own thoughts. 

Please comment and let me know how you feel about my content, if you dig it cool, if not I understand but tell me why not so I can change and visit important information for you and your needs. 

Thanks everyone for your support and I look forward to talking with you all very soon! 

Leave a Reply

